Friday, 10 May 2013

'Precious Thing' by Colette McBeth


Release date: 1st August 2013
Published by: Headline Review
ISBN No: 978 1472205933


Menacing, suspenseful and utterly compelling, this is a stunning debut novel for fans of 'BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP' and 'GONE GIRL' that throws the spotlight on the fine line between love and hate, and leaves you wondering just who you trust.


Remember the person you sat next to on your first day at school? Still your best friend? Or disappeared from your life for good? 


Some friendships fizzle out. Rachel and Clara promised theirs would last for ever. They met when Rachel was the new girl in class and Clara was the friend everyone wanted. Instantly, they fell under one another's spell and nothing would be the same again. Now in their late twenties Rachel has the TV career, the flat and the boyfriend, while Clara's life is spiralling further out of control. Yet despite everything, they remain inextricably bound. Then Clara vanishes. Is it abduction, suicide or something else altogether?


Imagine discovering something about your oldest friend that forces you to question everything you've shared together. The truth is always there. But only if you choose to see it.




Copyright: Amazon Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment