Thursday, 2 May 2013

'The Beautiful and the Cursed' by Page Morgan



Release date: 14th May 2013
Published by: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
ISBN No: 978 0385743112


Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's FALLEN novels will devour "The Beautiful and the Cursed," a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby. In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother Grayson found for them isn't a house at all. It's an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures. And Grayson is missing. Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson's whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own. There's one secret about the city that he can't keep hidden, though. There's a murderer on the loose. And every day Grayson is missing means that there's less of a chance he's alive. Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost. Only the path to him is more than she could ever imagine.




Copyright: The Book Depository Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment