Sunday, 7 July 2013

'A Radiant Sky' by Jocelyn Davies


Release date: 24th September 2013
Published by: Harper Teen
ISBN No: 978 0061990694


Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga, this darkly romantic story that began with A Beautiful Dark and gathered intensity in A Fractured Light comes to a thrilling conclusion in A Radiant Sky.Since the night of her seventeenth birthday, Skye has been torn between two opposites: light and dark, the Order and the Rebellion, Devin and Asher. But in a shocking decision, she chose neither.With the help of her friends, Skye now forges her own path, setting out to gather an uprising of Rogues. The elusive half-angels may be the key to maintaining the balance of fate and free will. But completing the mission her parents left unfinished is more difficult--and dangerous--than she could have imagined. And doing so comes at a cost: her greatest love may now be a lethal enemy. Because it's not just the Order that sees her as a threat who must be eliminated. The Rebellion does, too.Dark days lie ahead, and if Skye is to survive, she'll need to rely on her extraordinary powers and the strength of her will. Because she has a future--and a love--that's worth fighting for.



Copyright: The Book Depository Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment