Tuesday, 10 September 2013

'unthinkable' by Nancy Werlin


Release date: 12th September 2013
Published by: Dial Books
ISBN No: 978 0803733732


This much anticipated sequel to the "New York Times" Bestseller "Impossible" - a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance - will appeal to fans of "Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, "and "Wicked Lovely." Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie? In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die. What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family - and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls. How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family - not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn't go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?




Copyright: The Book Depository Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment