Wednesday, 6 November 2013

'The Forgotten Seamstress' by Liz Trenow


Release date: 16th January 2014
Published by: Avon
ISBN No: 978 0007480845


A stunning novel set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and addictive real-life detail – The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris.

When Caroline Meadows discovers a beautiful quilt in her mother’s attic, she sets out on a journey to discover who made it, and the meaning of the mysterious message embroidered into its lining.

Many years earlier, before the first world war has cast its shadow, Maria, a talented seamstress from the East End of London, is employed to work for the royal family. A young and attractive girl, she soon catches the eye of the Prince of Wales and she in turn is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But careless talk causes trouble and soon Maria’s life takes a far darker turn.

Can Caroline piece together a secret history and reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?



Copyright: Amazon Synopsis

2 comments:

  1. This sounds like a fascinationg mystery. I am a great fan of both Kate Morton and Joanne Harris, and I love novels where the core story takes place in either Victorian or Edwardian times.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you for calling by Elizabeth and leaving your comment. It is very much appreciated! :-)

      Delete