Saturday, 2 November 2013

'Uninvited' by Sophie Jordan



Release date: 28th January 2014
Published by: Harper Teen
ISBN No: 978 0062233653


From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her as a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy had everything--a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard--but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school and avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become.Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions--not the code embedded in her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?




Copyright: The Book Depository Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment