Thursday, 21 August 2014

'The Summer Guest' by Emma Hannigan


Release date: 31st July 2014
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472209986


Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.
A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay...
Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.
Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home... and longing for distraction from the grief of losing her husband.
And as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.
In Caracove, there's more than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

No comments:

Post a Comment